Diepothan ®

The technical property of our Diepothan® family is very similar to the properties of "Vulkollan®". Developed by P+S, this huge product family can demonstrate its strengths as a highly advantageous combination of physical and mechanical properties as a problem solver in a variety of applications.

The Diepothan® family offers solutions for a very wide range of applications. Based on high-quality polyesters and /or polyether polyols even extreme demands on the technical skills, even in special applications and environmental influences are no problem at all.

Moulded parts made of Diepothan® are used in a wide range of applications such as general machine constructing industry, as well as in particularly challenging areas such as shipbuilding, pipeline laying and maintenance. Especially in these areas, our Diepothan® is characterized by a very low swelling behaviour towards water. In addition to mouldings parts made of Diepothan®, we also offer semi-finished products like rods, tubes and plates for individual further processing.

Diepothan ®

Das Eigenschaftsprofil unserer Diepothan Werkstoffe ist dem Werkstoff „Vulkollan®“ sehr ähnlich. Diese von P+S entwickelte Produktfamilie kann Ihre Stärken einer sehr vorteilhaften Kombination von physikalischen, wie auch mechanischen Eigenschaften als maßgeschneiderter Problemlöser in einer Vielzahl von Anwendungen unter Beweis stellen.

Mit den Diepothan Werkstoffen bieten wir Lösungen in einem sehr breiten Anwendungsspektrum. Basierend auf hochwertigen Polyester und/oder Polyether-polyolen sind selbst extreme Anforderungen an die technische Belastbarkeit auch in besonderen Einsatzgebieten und Umgebungseinflüssen kein Problem.

Anwendung finden Gießformteile aus Diepothan in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen des allg. Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus, sowie in besonders herausfordernden Bereichen, wie im Schiffsbau oder Pipelineverlegung und Wartung. Gerade in diesen Bereichen zeichnet sich unser Diepothan durch ein sehr geringes Quellverhalten gegenüber Wasser aus. Neben Formteilen aus Diepothan bieten wir Halbzeuge in Form von Rohren und Platten zur individuellen Weiterverarbeitung an.